Never judge a book by its cover!

I love a good bargain as much as the next girl but generally when it comes to books the good stuff doesn’t come cheap but luckily the one day I wondered past Bargain Books and saw their 3 for R100.00 sale and I got excited… I don’t know different Authors and what not, I usually go for the pretty cover and hope its a good read. Yes I did it, I judged a book by its cover and I got some pretty pastel coloured books.

I have just finished reading the first one!

Practically Perfect

Practically Perfect

And it was actually really a good read, a typical “Adult Romance” nothing raunchy at all just a sweet yet dysfunctional Love Story. I really enjoyed it and I quite like the Author, Katie Ffordes, writing style. So I’m happy that I have another 3 of her novels at home waiting to be read.

Paradise Feilds

Paradise Fields

Flora's Lot

Flora’s Lot

Summer of Love

Summer of Love

You can read small extracts of each book on Katie Ffordes Website. 

Hope you have a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

