Year End Meltdown

So recently work got a bit crazy and my stress level jumped from Zero to 100 in a few days!

My problem is as soon as I over work myself to that extent I get really really sick! Its so annoying.

But this time was the sickest I have ever been and had to face up to the fact that I had to go to the Doctor! Sadly I had just ended my Medical aid because it got far too expensive with a 22% jump in fee’s…

So what is a girl to do when money is tight and Doctors are a rip off? Well go online and find a doctor with a Dispensary Licence (I think that’s what its called) where  he examines you and gives you medication all for one fee. It cost me half the amount to do this and I got better within a few days. Plus I wont lie the pain meds he gave me worked wonders 😉 tehe

The crazy thing is and I can see it happening all around me as we get closer to the leave period! People are literally falling apart, its like watching the Comrades  Marathon where the last people just before the buzzer start coming in and you can see they just don’t have the strength to keep going but all they want is to finish and then other people run up, pick them off the floor and help them cross the finish line. That’s what is going on around me, people have worked their butts off, pushed themselves to their breaking points and as soon as they can see the end they start to get sick, lose their minds and have total meltdowns.

All I can say is keep your shit together we are almost there!!!!!

Keep your Shit together

Keep your Shit together

The worst still is our bosses smell our hope and happiness for the coming holidays and decide to throw large work loads our direction to keep us focused and on our toes!

Its just cruel!

The Final Push they call it, and they bribe us with lovely sums of money to push ourselves further still, always reaching for targets placed out of reach just like a carrot in front of a donkey!

But anyway…

*I am not sure if I will be able to post any blogs during my leave period but I can promise loads of fun exciting things next year :). Have a wonderful holiday period everyone and a happy new year!

Hopefully see you in 2013… Hopefully!!! And if not don’t forget to party your arse off!

Leave a Reply

